Yantra is the pre-programme by holy chants (Mantras) in the symbolic form of immeasurable divine power, which is a symbolized version of the deity of worship itself, when activated or energized, it becomes alive. Once activated, it will start working with the power of the deity. But one can become one with the deity by wearing the yanthra or by doing proper deeply dedicated meditation (upasana) of inscribing mantrik symbols and letters. Yantra brings divinity through constant chanting of holy mantras. Yantra is developed fit for installation in any particular place or wearing.

According to Tantrik system, divine power of the deity is brought in and installed on ‘Padmas’ with natural colour powders, which have different ‘mandalas’ and drawings on them. Yantras are of similar nature with a few exceptions. Padma are drawn on Gold, Silver and Copper sheets, in which colours are strictly avoided. As in Padmas straight lines, triangles, circles and rectangles are drawn but on metallic sheets. A perfect yantra includes ten type of organs namely.

  1. Jeevan
  2. Pranan
  3. Sakthi
  4. Nethram
  5. Shrothram
  6. Yantra Gayatri
  7. Mantra Gayatri
  8. Prana Prathistha
  9. Bhootha Beejam
  10. Dikpala Beejam

An yantra can not attain its intended divine power through correct geometric figures and permutations of mystical archetypal designs. It should be made divine going through various different stages. ‘Punyaha Sudhi’ is the primary process. ‘Saparivara Pooja’ is the second & main phase for that ‘Prana Prathishta Mantram’ and mantra of that particular yantra must be chanted touching the yantra. Yantra can be worn only after finishing these process of preparation.

Protection, Achieving aim, Destruction, Recovery from Illness, stoppage of certain activity, acquirement of something, get avoiding something, driving away of evil forces, get the admiration, attraction, respect, approval etc. of some person are the main objectives of yantra wearing.